The exhibitions in the entrance hall of the ‘House of Religions – Dialogue of Cultures’ give the visitors an understanding of the semester topic of the house through images, tablets, video and audio installations and thereby stimulate their own thoughts.

Primarily, religious, cultural and societal themes are treated, that express the differences respectively the commonalities of the diverse cultures and religions and also invite to deeper reflection and to the dialogue with other people.

Even at times, when no event takes place in the dialogue space or particular religious spaces are not accessible, the exhibition invites our guests to personal reflection with the semester topic. For visitor groups – particularly school classes – the exhibition may represent a thematic focus.

Please note that the exhibition is only available in German.

Expositions

A travers des images, des panneaux, des installations vidéo et audio, les expositions de la Maison des Religions - dialogues des cultures proposent aux visiteurs et visiteuses une réflexion autour du thème semestriel de la maison.

Ce sont principalement des sujets religieux, culturels et sociaux qui sont abordés. Mettant en lumière autant les différences que les similitudes entre les différentes cultures et religions, les expositions invitent à la discussion et au dialogue avec l’autre.

Lorsque aucun évènement n’a lieu dans l’espace de dialogue ou que les différents espaces sacrés sont inaccessibles, les expositions invitent nos publics à se confronter avec le contenu du thème semestriel. Pour les visites en groupe (surtout les groupes d’école), l’exposition peut servir de point de départ ou de focus.